Extra Post: One Lovely Blog Award

Hello, all! I am deviating from my planned schedule because I have been tagged for the “One Lovely Blog Award.” I have never done one of these before, so let’s give it a shot and see how it goes.

The rules are as follows:

  1. Each nominee must THANK the person who nominated them and link to their blog in the post. (Thank you so much to Natalie @ Books and Quills for the nomination!)
  2. They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image. (Check!)
  3. Must add 7 facts about them. (See below.)
  4. Then nominate 15 people! (Eheh. I may come up short on this one, but I’ll give it my best shot.)

So on to my seven facts!

  1. I love DNA. I think nucleotide base pairing is just the coolest thing (along with stories, yes. . .). I know I’m a nerd, but there it is.
  2. I have a cat! (Well, my family’s cat. And if you go by his favorite person, he’s my brother’s.)
DSC_0571
His name is Milo. I love him so much, even though he’s unfriendly sometimes. He’s just so cute.

3. I love chocolate, especially dark chocolate. Well, who doesn’t?

4. I have a lot of hobbies. Writing (if it counts as a hobby as well as a career aspiration), reading, gardening, pottery, aquarium fish, sewing, crochet and knitting, and on and on.

5. Fish! I love tropical freshwater aquarium fish. I think they’re so cool. I have a betta, some tetras and platies, a cichlid, and a plecostomus.

Plecostomus are my favorites. They eat algae and they’re awesome, though this isn’t the kind I have. (Image not mine)

6. My favorite authors: J.R.R. Tolkien (far and away inΒ a category by himself), Jill Williamson, and Bryan Davis. You should check out all of their books if you like fantasy and speculative fictionΒ (Christian for the latter two). On that topic, I am currently reading Tolkien’s The Children of Hurin to review for you in April!

7. I dislike snow. I live in New Hampshire, and it can get very tiresome to have to shovel and drive in the stuff. Fortunately, this winter was much better than last year’s.

On to nominations! Let’s see how many I can come up with:

Olivia @ Story Matters

Sara @ Sara Letorneau’s Official Website and Blog

David @ David B. Hunter

Ha. Three. I knew I wouldn’t be able to come up with fifteen. Well, that’s all right.

Well, that’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a bit better. And I guess you can expect occasional extra posts on Wednesdays. Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Extra Post: One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Milo looks like a treasure. How does he manage to be so cute?!

    I love dark chocolate, too. Lindt has a 90% cocao bar that I always watch so I can see it go on sale and treat myself. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. He is a treasure, although he can be difficult sometimes. As they say, dogs have people, and cats have staff. πŸ™‚ I do not know. Being cute like that must be a feline secret.

      Mmm, sounds delicious! Lindt makes so many great chocolates. I love their truffles.

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. It would happen, wouldn’t it, that the one of us who is fond of snow lives in a snow-deprived region, while the one who resents it is left to suffer with an abundance of it each winter? πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for the nomination! This should be fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I am struck by the irony of this as well. I think this may be simply because we live where we do. You don’t get much snow, so you treasure it more. I get a lot and don’t treasure it at all. πŸ™‚

      You’re welcome! Hope you enjoy. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This is true, although I think even in our childhood I treasured snow more than you did. But who can say how our attitudes would have evolved had we changed places? I might take back my fondness if I had to suffer another northern winter. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

